Wollongong Touch Association hosts Men’s, Women’s, Mixed and Junior Touch Competitions at Thomas Dalton Park, Fairy Meadow.

Throughout the Season 1 and Season 2 Competitions, Monday night is Men’s and Women’s Competition night, commencing at 6:15pm. Various divisions are offered by Wollongong Touch Association depending on the number of teams submitted.

Tuesday Night sees the Mixed Competition take place throughout Season 1 and Season 2 also. Similar to the Men’s and Women’s Competitions, divisions are offered for social teams, as well as teams looking for a more serious competition.

During season 2, WTA also runs the Illawarra Touch Premier League Men’s and Women’s competitions. Elite players are drafted under the banners of Illawarra District Rugby League clubs the Helensburgh Tigers, Thirroul Butchers, Dapto Canaries, Berkeley Eagles and Corrimal Cougars. And Group 7 club Jamerboo Superoos in the women’s division.

On Wednesday afternoon during the summer months WTA conducts its Junior Competition for age groups from under 8s to under 16s. This competition runs for the duration of Term 4 and is the ideal way for children to socialise while keeping fit. Wollongong Touch Association holds BBQs and an end of season presentation for our juniors.

WTA also allows juniors to take part in various competitions throughout the state including the NSWTA Junior State Cup (February) and other annual representative fixtures.

Wollongong Touch Association has a proud senior representative history also, with regular tournaments including the NSWTA State Cup (December), NSWTA Vawdon Cup (August-November) and NSWTA Country Championships (October).

For further details on any information about Wollongong Touch Association, please don’t hesitate to drop us an e-mail at admin@wollongongtouch.com.au

Life Members

Brian Castray (1985)

Gary Brickell (1996)

Robert Ognenovski (1997)

Robert Summers (1997)

Jesus De Las Heras (2000)

Barrie Keenahan (2000)

Ron Turner (2000)

Peter Fitzgerald (2008)

Paul Anthony (2008)

Kerry Kyriacou (2011)

Michael McGrath (2011)

Ben Bresolin (2012)

Annette Mounsey (2013)

Allyson Fisher (2013)

Karen Ruzzene (2013)

Jill McGuinness (2013)

Barry Jackson (2014)

Steve Moane (2014)

Robert (Bob) Pascoe (2014)

Joe Spiteri (2014)

Ali Day (2017)

Kevin Podolski (2017)

Peter Farrugia (2017)

Graham Corby (2017)

Hall Of Fame Inductees

Nicole Beck (Inaugural 2019)

Terry Deegan (Inaugural 2019)