Seven (7) Wollongong Devils have been named to line up for the NSW Country Mavericks at next year’s National Touch League Elite 8 at Coffs Harbour.

Wollongong Touch Association will be represented by 7 Devils in the NSW Country Mavericks 2018 Elite 8 teams in the National Touch League (NTL) at the Coffs International Stadium, Coffs Harbour.

Rachel Beck and Jessica McCall got the nod from Mavericks Women’s Coach, Touch Football Australia Hall Of Famer Mark Boland.

Former Wollongong Women’s Open Coach Joel Willoughby will steer the ship n the men’s side of the draw, naming 5 Devils for the Mavericks squad. They include Terry Deegan and Bart Hill, who are in training with the Devils under 14s and 18s boys teams respectively, ahead of the 2018 NSW Touch Junior State Cup. They’ll be joined by Rob McCarthy, Luke Tonegato and Mat Tope.

Referees are yet to be announced, but Wollongong is also expected to be well-represented by our dedicated officials at the event which runs from 7th – 10th March 2018. There are still announcements pending in relation to Southern Suns teams attending the event.

NSW Country Mavericks – Women’s
Angel Barber
Rachel Beck
Madison Crowe
Kirra Dibb
Amy Dufour
Lily Goodchild
Isabella Houston
Ainsley Hughes
Milly Hughes
Taryn Love
Jessica McCall
Rachel Jeffs
Rhiannon Podmore
Jessica Potts
Amy Regal
Shannon Rose
Coach = Mark Boland
Assistant Coach = Paul Farah
Manager = Sheralee Langbridge
Selector = Anette Coleman

2018 NSW Country Mavericks – Men’s
Mitchell Bourke
Scott Bundy
Tom Dafter
Terry Deegan
Jack Edwards
Jake Fitzpatrick
Bart Hill
Alex Langbridge
Daniel Langbridge
Lincoln Little
Rob McCarthy
Dylan Thompson
Luke Tonegato
Matthew Tope
Mitchell Wickham
Mitchell Wilton
Coach = Joel Willoughby
Assistant Coach = Andrew Wise
Manager = Hamish McLean
Selector = John Dalton