Wollongong TA is proud to unveil its 4 representative squads and 8 referees ahead of the 2018 NSW Touch State Cup, at Port Macquarie! The Devils will be out to defend their Ron Andrews Country Club Champions crown and build on Country Championships success.

It’s been six years since the Devils were crowned Men’s Open Champions at the 2012 State Cup, a year which also saw the club pick up the Women’s Open Cup Runners-Up medals and Men’s Open Bowl title (Pictured).

Fast forward five years, and in 2017 the Devils were the best from the bush, claiming the Ron Andrews Country Club Championship title for the best performance by a Country affiliate, a prestigious trophy WTA will be gunning to defend.

As all Wollongong’s sides turn their attention to State Cup, the 2019 NTL is in sight, with a strong sense of Southern Suns development underpinning this year’s State Cup campaign.

Congratulations to all players and referees, and good luck in Port Macquarie!

Women’s Premier League (Pending final selection)

Vienna Randal, Rhiannon Podmore, Phoebe Steele, Cara Zaremski, Nicole Absolum, Mel McCall, Sophie Broadhead, Abbey Corbett, Nikki Stanley, Emily Burke, Taylah Vella, Pip Langford, Jess McCall, Tim Robinson (Coach), Annette Mounsey (Assistant Coach)

Men’s Premier League

Luke Tonegato, Campbell Lovell, Terry Deegan, Matt Tope, Mitch Porter, Dwayne Brown, Dylan Menzies, Jake Isedale, Jason Reid, Trent Ryan, Rob McCarthy, Ed Burrell, Bart Hill, Corey Whittaker, Joel Willoughby (Coach)

Men’s Division 1 (Pending final selection)

Kade Kentwell, Jackson Haynes, Pattison Hofman, Travis Wooden, Brayden Holland, Simon Maslanka, Jack Bush, Aiden Menzies, Carter Lovell, Cooper Hansen, Jeremy Mau, Ryan Knight, Jesse Elliott, Jared Constable, Dylan Holtom, Steve Sopher (Coach), Simon Farrugia (Assistant Coach)

Men’s 30s

Ben McLennan, Carl O’Brien, Steve Sopher, Brad Elbourne (Capt-Coach), Jamie Soward, Donovan Nepia, Shaun Street, Nathan Fien, Shane Turton, Tim Robinson, Patrick Williamson, Matthew Vella, Mitch Tope, Paul Farrugia, Barry Jackson (Coach)


Barry McNamara

Kevin Podolski

Lloyd Edwards

Vince Costigan

Larry Kent

Michael McGrath

Gary Brickell